ABOUT METTLE SOLAR

Our business focuses on the design, installation, financing and maintenance of commercial and industrial solar photovoltaic (PV) systems for private consumption, ranging in size from 80kWp to 5MWp. We offer grid-connected, hybrid (solar/genset) and off-grid (storage) solar PV solutions across Southern Africa. We are flexible in our commercial offering, which ranges from turn-key EPC solutions with full performance warranties to fully funded solar PV systems with no capital outlay required by the client.

CASE STUDIES

Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions

THE TEAM

Jacob Wiese
Chairman

Francois van Themaat
CEO
T: +27 21 929 4884
E: fthemaat@mettle.net

Byron Norval
T: +27 21 929 4880
E: BNorval@mettle.net

Dane Links
T: +27 21 929 4883
E: dlinks@mettle.net

Theuns Botha
T: +27 21 929 4892
E: tbotha@mettle.net

Geoffrey Ronoh
T: +254 721 466 337
E: geoffrey.ronoh@ofgen.co.ke

Andrew Ross-Innes
T: +27 21 929 4882
E: ARossInnes@mettle.net

Axel Scholle
T: +27 21 851 6308
E: axel@powersolutions.co.za

Jibril Omar
T: +254 717 392 181
E: jibril@ofgen.co.ke

Alister Inglesby
T: +27 21 929 4880
E: alister@trigen.co.za

PARTNERS

Mettle Specialised Solutions

Sustainable Power Solutions (SPS)
Sustainable Power Solutions (SPS) is South Africa’s leading commercial rooftop Solar PV specialist and has over 30 years of dedicated Solar PV engineering expertise.

mettle-Trigen-logo-highres

Trigen
Trigen is South Africa’s leading provider of waste treatment and waste to energy solutions.

Mettle Solar Solutions

OFGEN
OFGEN is a Kenyan-based, professional turn-key renewable energy company that designs, supplies, maintains, and installs solar PV and thermal products for domestic and commercial markets.

Mettle Specialised Solutions

Investec
Receive timely, client-focused funding for your power and infrastructure projects. In addition to debt, for your energy sector projects within sub-Saharan Africa, we can assist you to access development risk capital and equity for your late-stage transactions.

CONTACT

3rd Floor, Pepkor Building, 36 Stellenberg Rd,
Parow Industrial, Parow, 7493,
Cape Town, South Africa

PO Box 6100, Parow East, 7501