ABOUT METTLE SOLAR

Our business focuses on the design, installation, financing and maintenance of commercial and industrial solar photovoltaic (PV) systems for private consumption, ranging in size from 80kWp to 10MWp. We offer grid-connected, hybrid (solar/genset) and off-grid (storage) solar PV solutions across Sub-Saharan Africa. We are flexible in our commercial offering, which ranges from turn-key EPC solutions with full performance warranties to fully funded solar PV systems with no capital outlay required by the client.

CDC-backed Gridworks shall invest in Mettle Solar Investments. <read more>

CASE STUDIES

Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions
Mettle Solar Solutions

THE TEAM

Francois van Themaat
CEO
T: +27 21 915 3300
E: fthemaat@mettle.net

Heine Prinsloo
Director

Byron Norval
Director
T: +27 21 915 3300
E: bnorval@mettle.net

Christopher Flavin
Director
E: chris.flavin@gridworkspartners.com

Simon Hodson
Director
E: simon.hodson@gridworkspartners.com

Shaun Githuku
Alternate Director
E: shaun.githuku@gridworkspartners.com

Geoffrey Ronoh
Mettle Solar Ofgen – Director
T: +254 721 466 337
E: geoffrey.ronoh@ofgen.co.ke

Jibril Omar
Mettle Solar Ofgen – Director
T: +254 717 392 181
E: jibril@ofgen.co.ke

Axel Scholle
Senior Business Developer
T: +27 21 851 6308
E: axel@sps.africa

Frank Spencer
Chief Operations Officer
E: fspencer@mettle.net

Mbuvi Ngunze
Chairman
E: mngunze1@googlemail.com

Hanno Mostert
Financial Manager
E: hmostert@mettle.net

Marié Jones
Finance
E: mjones@mettle.net

Dane Links
Operations and Maintenance
T: +27 21 915 3300
E: dlinks@mettle.net

Justin Flanagan
Operations and Maintenance
T: +27 21 915 3300
E: jflanagan@mettle.net

Lisbé Le Roux
Legal
T: +27 21 915 3300
E: lleroux@mettle.net

PARTNERS

Mettle Specialised Solutions

Sustainable Power Solutions (SPS)
Sustainable Power Solutions (SPS) is South Africa’s leading commercial rooftop Solar PV specialist and has over 30 years of dedicated Solar PV engineering expertise.

trigen green create waste-to-value solutions

Green Create
Green Create, is a global leading provider of waste treatment and waste to energy solutions which provides unsurpassed value through innovative technologies as a BOO to clients.

Mettle Solar Solutions

OFGEN
OFGEN is a Kenyan-based, professional turn-key renewable energy company that designs, supplies, maintains, and installs solar PV and thermal products for domestic and commercial markets.

Mettle Specialised Solutions

Investec
Receive timely, client-focused funding for your power and infrastructure projects. In addition to debt, for your energy sector projects within sub-Saharan Africa, we can assist you to access development risk capital and equity for your late-stage transactions.

CONTACT

FedGroup Building, Willie van Schoor
Avenue, Bellville, 7530,
Cape Town, South Africa

PO Box 3991, Tygervalley, 7536